I quit!

January 15 2004. What a good Thursday. I have come to the conclusion that it’s time for me to resign my position as a DE in ICP. Cheh, like I care right!!! Sounded sad in fact not really, my second come back was erm… how to say, secara kebetulan and my withdrawal was assured to be happened anytime and now it had became reality. Yeah, SAYA SUDAH JADI PENGANGGUR TERHORMAT!! Ahahaha … There are many events that have occurred to bring me to the point of this decision. One of the policies of being a freelance staff in a big company like ICP is that you are required to work on a consistent basis. No escape escape are allowed. Tapi nama pun sudah freelance. Why don’t they change it to something like not-really-freelance or strict-part-time? If you get busy or can’t be available for a while, your position is threatened of loss. Then somebody gonna repalce urs. Though it has not happened in my case, I would prefer to leave on a good note than being forced out. So… bye bye digi, bye bye norlin, mazian, kak shean, aini, sara, khalil, tina, ling, laipeng, mama and everybody.

Yeah short but full of msgs. Hehe… Going back to hometown soon. Selamat hari gongxi fa cai ya’ll… bye!!!

~ by Taufiq Lazyduck on January 16, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
